Home > Uncategorized > Letter to my senator

Letter to my senator

June 24, 2013

Point out the school board resolutions opposing HB 165 (Red Clay, Christina, Capital). Charter lobbyists HATE facing local voters; that is why they are working so hard to avoid it.

From: “Mike Oboryshko”
Subject: Red Clay opposes HB 165 and so do I
Date: Sun, June 23, 2013 4:11 pm
To: greg.lavelle@state.de.us

Greetings Senator Lavelle,

The Red Clay School Board opposes HB 165 and so do I.

Dr. Daugherty’s letter specifically cites impact on district schools, and
calls for the return of funding that has been cut from district schools.
Please support Red Clay and do not vote against the interests of your
district.

The bill promises to trade funding for accountability but it does not
deliver accountability for diversity, accountability for local control,
accountability for impact, or accountability for transparency. The
Performance Framework is a weak peg to hang accountability on.

I am not interested in amendments. As your constituent I ask you to oppose
this bill or at least facilitate its tabling.

Regards,

Mike Oboryshko
Red Clay parent

Tags:
  1. Coolspringer
    June 24, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    Borrowed this for my senator – great template, thanks!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
