Home > Uncategorized > Realignment at the News Journal education desk

Realignment at the News Journal education desk

March 23, 2013

Is this what it appears to be? Just noticed – Nichole Dobo is now the religion and higher education reporter, Wade Malcom is looking for stories on real estate, and Matthew Albright is the K-12 education reporter.

I always appreciated the quality of Nichole’s and Wade’s work as well as their professionalism as journalists, and their courage in tackling online journalism head-on. I am looking forward to reading their new stories. I am not familiar with Matthew’s work, but I am also looking forward to reading his K-12 coverage. I’ll warn him though he’s got a tough act to follow. Best wishes to all, and here’s hoping everybody got what they wanted. Remember the blogs are your friends 🙂

  1. kilroysdelaware
    March 26, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    Reblogged this on Kilroy's delaware.

  2. March 26, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    Hi Mike,

    Yes, you are correct about the beat changes, and thanks for the kind words. I can confidently to speak for all involved and say this was a welcome change. We each requested a new assignment. This is not unusual for reporters.

    I now cover higher education and religion. Stay tuned for an upcoming story from me about a new Sikh gurdwara opening in Delaware. I think I tweeted a picture of it a few days ago, so check that out.

    Wade Malcolm covers banking, real estate and entrepreneurship. Matthew Albright will cover K12 education.

    For those who have story ideas, please do get in touch. My email is on my comment here. I’m looking forward to learning something new. This is Delaware so I’m sure I will see many familiar faces on my new beat.

    — Nichole

  3. John Young
    March 27, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    Nichole will miss me the most.

    And by most, I mean least. 🙂

  1. March 27, 2013 at 4:10 pm
Comments are closed.
