Home > Uncategorized > Third and final DOE regulatory review meeting Thursday in NCC

Third and final DOE regulatory review meeting Thursday in NCC

August 22, 2012

Teachers, educators, parents – The Department of Education wants to know:

Do you have specific ideas about regulations that should be modified or eliminated? If so, we want to hear from you.

They have set up a series of meetings just so you can come and tell them about regulations that need to be changed or removed. The third and final meeting on this topic is tomorrow, Thursday, Aug. 23, from 6 to 8 p.m. at the New Castle County Government Center, 77 Reads Way, New Castle.

I think this is an opportunity teachers should not pass up.

If you know of some regulation or requirement that is preventing you from doing your best work educating our children, please don’t keep it to yourself. Come to this meeting. Or post your concerns here, and if it checks out I’ll take it straight to DOE myself.

I will be attending this meeting, and I will be happy to bring your comments to the meeting in person. I know some teachers are rightly concerned about seeming to be too outspoken before District or state administrators. As a parent, let me assure you I have no such concerns for myself.

You can always submit your comments in writing using the comment submission form.

